ShopAuskunft.de Seal
Phone
Shopauskunft Customer Ratings

Powermetershop.de - The Power Meter Specialist

We are an online store specialized in power meters. In addition to the online store, we run a bike workshop for road, triathlon and time trial bikes in Berlin. If you need assistance with the assembly of your power meter, we will be happy to help you in our bike workshop.

Power meters have drastically changed — not to say, revolutionised — how cyclists and triathletes train and compete.
As trainers and former professional athletes, we cannot stress enough the positive impact a power meter has on training. Much has changed since SRM brought the first commercial power meter to market in the late 1980s. The first devices were large, heavy, not particularly user-friendly, and above all, extremely expensive.

Nowadays, power meters are lighter, smaller, more accurate, and cheaper. Over the past few years, more and more manufacturers have been bringing products to market, sometimes with innovative ideas and solutions. Today, athletes can choose from a large selection of various systems with specific advantages and disadvantages. It quickly becomes difficult to get your head around... We are an online shop that specialises in power meters: our customer service team knows everything there is to know about power meters, and can answer almost any question on the subject. We would be happy to help you find the right power meter for your requirements and for your bike.

What is a power meter?

A power meter is a device on a bicycle that measures the force/power put down by the athlete.

Most power meters use "strain gauges" to measure the force exerted through the pedals. They are slightly deformed during pedalling (to a microscopic extent). This enables the force to be measured. However, power is not force: rather, it is the quotient of work performed (force x distance), and the time required for this. Distance in this case is represented by crank turns. As a result, power meters measure pedal rate as well as power.

In this sense, a power meter calculates power, rather than measuring it directly. Power and other parameters (e.g. pedal rate) are then transmitted by radio (previously by cable) from the power meter to an appropriate display device, generally a bike computer.

Who needs a power meter?

Many measurements are used to measure and assess the intensity of training: heart rate, speed, sensation, lactate value, and much more. However, these measurements are often complicated to take (e.g. lactate), or they are dependent on external factors. For example, heart rate reflects the physiological effect of exerting power, and therefore rises and falls comparatively slowly. It is also greatly dependent on other factors such as temperature, training time, prior exertion and diet.

Power meters enable current power to be measured objectively, and quantify the exertion of training and competition.

It is common practice to train across different areas. A power meter enables you to hit these areas precisely. You can make your coach happy, and, more importantly: you can get the best out of your limited training time! This also permits you to track your training progress easily.

What types of power meters are available?

The placement of the sensor is the greatest difference between power meters. The following measuring points are currently common:

  1. Crankset (SRM, Rotor)
  2. Pedals (Assioma, Garmin Rally)
  3. Crank arm (Stages Powermeter, Rotor Inpower, Inpeak)
  4. Trainer (Wahoo Kickr, Wahoo Kickr Core)

Dual-sided or single-sided?

In recent times, new power meters have been marketed which only measure the force exerted by the left leg. For single-sided power meters, the value of the left leg is simply doubled to reflect overall power.
The sensor for single-sided power meters is normally located on the crank arm as with the Stages Powermeter or directly on the pedal (e.g. Assioma Uno power meter or Garmin Rally 100)
Of course, the lower cost of a single-sided power meter is a big plus. For most athletes, a single-sided power meter is sufficient, in our experience.
But what do you do if you have one leg stronger than the other? Unfortunately this applies to most of us. However, the differences are not very large. If there is a pronounced imbalance (e.g. 40:60 or more), a single-sided power meter will no longer be reliable, as it assumes that force is distributed evenly between the right and left.

Some dual-sided power meters can measure the force of both legs independently of each other. Power meters with two completely independent pedal sensors (Assioma, Rally) are particularly worth singling out here. In addition to power and pedal rate, they provide more in-depth information on analysing pedalling technique.
This information can be very useful to help ambitious cyclists improve performance and be more efficient. Training can be tailored to an individual's particular strengths and weaknesses, improving efficiency and pedalling technique.

Which bike computers are compatible with them?

Most power meters transmit via ANT+ and can be used with ANT+ bike computers. Some power meters are also compatible with the newest smartphones, thanks to Bluetooth smart technology.

Powermetershop.de - top-notch service

Our years of dealing with power meters — as sportspeople and trainers — mean that we can give you the best advice on the advantages and disadvantages of the various systems in the power meter market, which is constantly changing. For example, we can give concrete recommendations as to how compatible the various power meter systems are with different bottom bracket bearings, chain rings, etc.

We are happy to help you!

Powermetershop.de - availability and delivery

We have many products in stock. This is because we want you to get your power meter or accessory as quickly as possible. If we don't have a product in stock and this makes the delivery time a bit longer, we'll let you know: the delivery time is listed on the item's page, directly under the price. The inventory is updated in real time so you can be sure that you'll soon be holding your power meter in your hands. It goes without saying, but, unfortunately, there are untrustworthy providers in the power meter market who advertise fraudulent availabilities.

Goods are shipped with DPD, UPS or DHL. You will receive a shipping confirmation and a tracking link when your order is shipped.

You can find more information about shipping costs here.

Powermetershop.de – payment options

You can choose from various payment methods at checkout. We offer PayPal, credit card, prepayment and cash on delivery. There are no surcharges for different payment methods and the entire checkout and payment process is encrypted with 256bit SSL. You can find more information about the payment methods we offer here.

Powermetershop.de - best-price guarantee

We offer a best-price guarantee for many products in our shop. If you can find a product at another German provider for a better price, we won't just give you it for the same price: we'll give you an additional 1% discount.
The best-price guarantee applies to all the products in our shop that are marked with the best-price guarantee symbol. You can find more information about our best-price guarantee here.

ShopAuskunft.de Siegel

Powermetershop.de - Der Powermeter Spezialist

Wir sind ein auf Powermeter spezialisierter Online-Shop. Neben dem Online-Shop bieten wir mit unserer Rennrad Werkstatt Berlin eine Fahrradwerkstatt speziell für Renn-, Triathlon und Zeitfahrräder an. Wenn du Untersützung bei der Montage deines Powermeters benötigst, dann helfen wir dir gern in unserer Berliner Fahrradwerkstatt. Powermeter haben Training und Wettkampf von Radsportlern und Triathleten drastisch verändert, um nicht zu sagen revolutioniert.

Als Trainer und frühere Profisportler können wir die positiven Effekte beim Training mit einem Powermeter gar nicht genug betonen. Seit SRM in den späten 1980ern das erste kommerzielle Powermeter auf den Markt brachte hat sich viel verändert. Die ersten Geräte waren groß, schwer, nicht besonders nutzerfreundlich und vor allem extrem teuer.

Heute sind Powermeter leichter, kleiner, genauer und günstiger. Immer mehr Hersteller kamen in den letzten Jahren mit teilweise innovativen Ideen und Lösungen auf den Markt. Heute haben Sportler eine große Auswahl an verschiedenen Systemen mit spezifischen Vor- und Nachteilen. Das wird schnell unübersichtlich... Wir sind ein spezialisierter Onlineshop für Powermeter und unser Kundenservice kennt sich mit den unterschiedlichen Geräten bestens aus und kann fast alle Fragen über Powermeter beantworten. Wir helfen dir gern, damit du auch das passende Powermeter für deine Anforderungen und dein Rad bekommst.

Was ist ein Powermeter?

Ein Powermeter ein Gerät am Fahrrad, das die Kraft bzw. die Leistung des Athleten misst.

Die meisten Powermeter benutzen so genannte Dehnmessstreifen um die Kraft, die auf die Pedale gebracht wird, zu messen. Die werden beim Pedallieren leicht verbogen (im mikroskopischen Bereich). So wird die Kraft gemessen. Leistung ist aber nicht Kraft, sondern der Quotient aus verrichteter Arbeit (Kraft x Weg) und der dafür benötigten Zeit. Der Weg ist in diesem Fall die Kurbelumdrehungen. Daher übermitteln Powermeter nicht nur die Leistung sondern auch die Trittfrequenz.

In diesem Sinne misst ein Powermeter also nicht direkt die Leistung sondern berechnet die Leistung. Die Leistung und andere Parameter (z.B. die Trittfrequenz) werden dann vom Powermeter per Funk (früher per Kabel) an ein entsprechendes Anzeigegerät, in der Regel ein Radcomputer, übermittelt.

Wer braucht ein Powermeter?

Viele Messwerte werden verwendet, um die Trainingsintensität zu messen und zu beurteilen: Herzfrequenz, Tempo/Geschwindigkeit, Gefühl, Laktatwerte u. v. m. Diese Messwerte sind aber häufig entweder kompliziert zu messen (z.B. Laktat) oder von äußere Faktoren abhängig. So ist die Herzfrequenz der physiologische Effekt der erbrachten Leistung und steigt und fällt vergeleichsweise langsam. Sie hängt auch stark von anderen Faktoren wie Temperatur, Trainingszeit, vorhergegangener Belastung und der Ernährung ab.

Powermeter ermöglichen eine objektive Messung der aktuellen Leistung und quantifizieren die Belastung des Trainings und des Wettkampfs.

Es ist gängige Praxis in unterschiedlichen Trainingsbereichen zu trainieren. Mit einem Powermeter kann man diese Bereiche punktgenau treffen. So machst du deinen Trainer glücklich und noch viel wichtiger: du holst das Beste aus deiner begrenzten Trainingszeit heraus! Zudem können auch Trainingsfortschritte einfach verfolgt werden.

Wer auf eine persönlichere Betreuung wert legt, dem können wir unseren kompetenten Partner Synergy ProTraining aus Berlin für TrainingsbetreuungLeistungsdiagnostik und Bike Fitting empfehlen.

Welche Powermeter-Typen gibt es?

Der größte Unterschied zwischen den Powermetern ist die Platzierung des Sensors. Momentan sind folgende Messstellen verbreitet:

1. Kurbelstern (SRM, Rotor)
2. Pedale (Assioma, Garmin Rally, SRM Exakt & X-Power)
3. Kurbelarm (Stages Powermeter, Rotor Inpower, Inpeak)
4. Trainer/Rolle (Wahoo Kickr, Wahoo Kickr Core)
5. Kettenblatt (Powertap C1)

Beidseitig oder einseitig?

In den letzten Jahren sind neue Powermeter auf den Markt gekommen, die nur die Kraft des linken Beines messen. Um die Gesamtleistung anzuzeigen, wird der Werte des linken Beines bei einseitigen Powermetern einfach verdoppelt.
Bei einseitigen Powermeter befindet sich der Sensor in der Regel am Kurbelarm wie beim Stages Powermeter oder direkt am Pedal (z. B. Assioma Powermeter oder Garmin Rally)
Ein großes Plus der einseitigen Powermeter ist natürlich der niedrigere Preis. Für die meisten Athleten ist ein einseitiges Powermeter unserer Erfahrung nach ausreichend.
Aber was macht man, wenn ein Bein stärker als das andere ist? Das trifft leider auf die meisten von uns zu. Die Differenzen sind meisten aber nicht sonderlich groß. Bei einer ausgeprägten Dysbalance (z.B. 40:60 oder mehr), funktioniert ein einseitiges Powermeter aber nicht mehr zuverlässig, da das Powermeter von einer gleichen links/rechts-Kraftverteilung ausgeht.

Einige beidseitige Powermeter können die Kraft beider Beine unabhängig voneinander messen. Besonders sind hier Powermeter mit zwei komplett unabhängigen Pedalsensoren (Assioma, Rally) hervorzuheben. Neben Leistung und Trittfrequenz stellen sie tiefergehende Daten zur Analyse der Tritttechnik bereit.
Diese Daten können für ambitionierte Radfahrer sehr hilfreich sein, um ihr Leistung zu verbessern und zu ökonomisieren. Das Training kann auf die individuellen spezifischen Stärken und Schwächen zu geschnitten und die Effizient und die Tritttechnik verbessert werden.

Welche Radcomputer sind kompatibel?

Die meisten Powermeter übermitteln via ANT+ und können mit ANT+ Radcomputern benutzt werden. Über Bluetooth Smart Technologie sind einige Powermeter auch mit den neuesten Smartphone Modellen kompatibel.

Powermetershop.de – hervorragender Service

Durch unsere jahrelange Erfahrung im Umgang mit Power Metern – als Sportler und Trainer – können wir dich über die Vor- und Nachteile der unterschiedlichen Systeme auf dem ständig wechselnden Powermeter-Markt bestens beraten. So können wir zum Beispiel konkrete Empfehlungen zur Kompatibilität der verschiedenen Powermeter Systeme zu unterschiedlichen Tretlagern, Kettenblätter, etc. geben.

Wir helfen Dir gern!

Powermetershop.de – Verfügbarkeit und Versand

Wir haben viele Produkte auf Lager. Denn wir wollen, dass du dein Powermeter oder Zubehör so schnell wie möglich erhältst. Wenn wir ein Produkt nicht am Lager haben und sich die Lieferzeit dadurch verlängert, informieren wir dich auch darüber: direkt unter dem Preis wird auf der Artikelseite die Lieferzeit angezeigt. Die Warenbestände werden in Echtzeit aktualisiert, so kannst du sicher gehen, dass du dein Powermeter bald in den Händen hältst. Eigentlich eine Selbstverständlichkeit aber leider gibt auf dem Powermetermarkt auch unseriöse Anbieter, die mit falschen Verfügbarkeiten werben.

Der Versand erfolgt durch DPD, UPS oder DHL. Mit dem Versand deiner Bestellung erhältst du eine Versandbestätigung und einen Tracking-Link.

Hier finden du nähere Informationen zu den Versandkosten.

Powermetershop.de – Zahlungsmethoden

Im Checkout kannst du zwischen unterschiedlichen Zahlungsmethoden wählen. Wir bieten PayPal, Kreditkarte, und Vorkasse an. Es gibt keine Aufschläge für verschiedene Zahlungsmethoden und der gesamte Checkout- und Zahlungsprozess ist 256bit SSL verschlüsselt. Hier findest du nähere Informationen zu den angebotenen Zahlungsmethoden.

Powermetershop.de – Best-Preis-Garantie

Wir bieten für viele Produkte in unserem Shop eine Best-Preis-Garantie an. Wenn du ein Produkt bei einem anderen deutschen Anbieter zu einem besseren Preis findest, bekommst du bei uns nicht nur den gleichen Preis, sondern einen zusätzlichen Nachlass von 1%.
Die Best-Preis-Garantie gilt für alle Produkte in unserem Shop, die mit dem Best-Preis-Garantie Symbol gekennzeichnet sind. Hier findest du nähere Informationen zu unserer Best-Preis-Garantie.